Break-even analysis and customer lifetime value
For the information given, rank the customers in terms of customer lifetime value. Use a discount rate of 8 percent and treat the average sales figures as annuities.
Expected Lifetime (years) | Average Annual Sales | Average Profit Margin | |
Customer B | 6 | $42,000 | 14% |
Customer C | 12 | $25,000 | 15% |
Uniform series present worth factor =
Present worth uniform series payment factor for customer B = (1-1.08^-6)/0.08
= 4.6228
Present worth uniform series payment factor for customer C = (1-1.08^-12)/0.08
=7.5361
Customer Lifetime Value, CLV = Average annual sales * Average profit margin * present worth factor
CLV of customer B =42000*0.14*4.6228
=27182
CLV of customer C =25000*0.15*7.5361
=28260
Rank of the customers in terms of CLV
Rank 1 : Customer C
Rank 2 : Customer B
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