Suppose a wafer has the diameter of 250mm and costs $210, a die is a 12x9 mm square, the defect rate is 0.041‰ per square mm, the cost of packaging and testing is $30, and the final chip test yield is 98%. How many dollars should a chip be sold for so that the profit margin is 30%? Profit margin = (net profit) / cost * 100%, and net profit = sale price - cost.
Get Answers For Free
Most questions answered within 1 hours.